In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibilities.

It is agreed that work is an essential part of life nowadays. There are many people who believe that children should be involved in paid work. Others believe that childhood should not be spoiled by work. In my opinion, children have to be engaged in harmless types of paid work in their daily lives. There are many benefits of paid work, which I will discuss in this essay. Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that any kind of work for a child will give him a great experience and allow them to understand life. The child will begin to consider that life is not an easy path and he should struggle in order to be a successful person. Moreover, such work will make the child feel that he is becoming a true person. In other words, he will struggle and do his best to get what he wants. This is because different jobs widen his vision and show true life. Consequently, the child's thinking will be changed considerably and he will become like grown up people in terms of thinking. Secondly, everyone knows that work is responsibility. If the child becomes engaged in any kind of work, he, without a doubt, will carry a great burden on his shoulders. But this will only make him better. Additionally, he will endure and overcome all obstacles and deal with problems which life throws at him. Undoubtedly, the child will gain many benefits from such responsibility. The most valuable among them are patience and endurance. This indicates that he will become a perfect person when he grows up. Hence, his life will be less challenging and stressful thing because he gained all experiences of life in his early age. To conclude, I strongly agree with the opinion that paid work should be a part of the child’s life. Such work will dramatically benefit them, make their life easy and make them responsible due to experience they get.