Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Environmental problems have already almost become irreversible threats for humankind. However, while some believe that it is better to tackle these problems on a local scale, I agree with those who feel that it should be done on a global scale. On the one hand, it could be argued that only remedy to climate change could be implemented by local authorities. Those who support this approach say that international partnership usually fails to find effective solutions to these problems compared to national unities who have thorough understanding about the nation's climate, culture and people's lifestyles. Moreover, oftentimes international aids give only conditional offers to countries, such as high rate bank loans. As a result, countries might go into heavy debts, which prevent its economic prosperity and leads to a possible crisis. As climate change very possibly crosses boundaries, there will be high demand for global collaboration than ever before, and I firmly believe that there are many positive aspects to tackling against environmental problems this way. Firstly, collaboration between nations results in diversity of innovative ideas from professional scientists, which eventually leads to flawless outcomes. In my opinion, one of the benefits of cooperation is that it can take place around financing at the same time. Creating international funds also may help countries in order to cover the expenses for equipment, salaries of employees, and other basic costs. Especially, less developed countries would benefit the most and it keeps their projects' continuity against climate related issues. To conclude, although local authorities may know their conditions better and it would be cheaper to tackle with their own resources, I believe that quality of solutions and financial aids they get from international organizations gives them many opportunities to respond to different environmental threats more quickly and effectively.