Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Children are the tender buds of the nation and art is considered as the soul of a nation. A number of people believe that to maintain the integrity of the culture of a nation, younger generation should be asked to devote their time on art instead of other subjects. In this essay, I will discuss the importance of including art as a subject in children’s education and will explain why balance of both art and other subjects is required for the growth of a country and for the preservation of its culture. Anything learnt at a younger age stays with one forever, and when it is about the culture then it is a must to educate the young ones. Most people who, for instance, learn to dance at a younger age, achieve quite a lot in the same field rather than those who learn to dance at a later stage. If a person achieves a lot in cultural art, then that field of art would get more and more public attention and would become very popular. Keeping this extreme importance of keeping our cultural roots intact and even strengthen them, I would suggest the government to include art as a subject in children’s educational curriculum. On the other hand, just focusing on the art and leaving other fields of education behind will affect the nation’s overall development negatively. Study plays an important role in the economy of the nation as it is the pillar on which innovation stand, and innovation is one of many sources of making the economy strong. While economy is just one aspect of development, others are also linked directly or indirectly to studies. To conclude, there is an absolute need of art to be introduced in our education system to keep our cultural values strong, but there is a need of giving equal importance to other fields of studies and art.