Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art is a main part of cultural aspect. Therefore, across the globe art forms an important element of cultures. Nowadays, there are several reasons because of which people are not interested in art. Actually, most of the people are interested in science, technology and business. The main reason behind this is the money earned by these subjects and after all you get a well settled life and good job opportunities in company. However, this situation can be tackled if authorities take a few measures in association with the general public. People are lacking their interests in arts as they do not consider art as their professional life and practical subject. In other words, people think that making art as career and possibly it can’t lead towards multinational company. Many artists struggle hard to have a successful life and better job opportunities. Moreover, focusing on subjects other than art is considered as a gateway to success. However, art is the backbone of our culture. Lack of interest in art will eventually lead to the death of rich cultural heritages across the world. The government can help to revive interest of young generations in art. The authorities should allocate budget for developing art field by constructing art schools and maintaining art galleries. Organising cultural events will generate jobs for many and will attract many tourists. Increase in the number of tourists will help generate more revenue. The better financial prospects will act as a boost for people to pursue art as a passion and a career option. In conclusion, subjects such as science, technology and business are lucrative in terms of job prospects, but art too can be a source of livelihood. The combined efforts of the government and the people are needed for the survival of art.