A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

From early times humans have strong relationship with animals. While there are people who fights for animal rights, and others who favours using animals as food and research. In the forthcoming paragraphs I will discuss both the aforementioned notion and give my opinion. To commence with, humans are hunter gatherers from ancient times. They used animals and their parts for different purposes. Such as, the skin was used as cloth, meat as food, bones to make weapons and so on. However, it has not changed even now we still use animal meat and eggs. Moreover, now a days doctors and researchers are using animals to conduct their studies. For instance, in the field of Toxicology rats are used to administer different chemcials to study its toxicity. These studies help them to create medicine without any side effects. On the other hand, exploiting living being in any form is unhuman. Nevertheless, humans are killing animals for vague reasons like hunting tiger for skin and medicines. We must create a balance otherwise these species become endangered. Furthermore, if not protected may lead to extinction. Thus it is crucial to make laws for their survival. In a survey conducted by University of Bristol, 80% wild life is explotied by humans for food and agriculture thus their habitat is lost. Additionally, government should take actions to protect these animals and people need to be sympathetic towards them. In conclusion, animals play a vital role in human survival. However, it is my opinion that if they were not protected then it may paves way for immbalance in nature. Therefore, to maintain the harmony and to mitigate the detrimental effects the government ought to take initiative steps.