Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. Why is this? What problems does this cause?

In today's world due to advent of technology and other facilites such as infrastructures, many people prefer to live in the city areas. The question actually is- what is the reason for living in urban areas? and what are the issues of this? In my opinion, especially in a developed countries, living in city area has numerous benefits. people get access to good good transportation facilities as people do not require to travel longer on foot to reach thier destination. In terms of health, many civilians can get a proper health treatment and facilities. another point is that they do not need to depend on unskilled doctors for treatment. Similarly, people also get same sort of comfort in education. They can easily get a chance to study in good schools and colleges which will help them to have a good career in later life. So, i clearly see that lifestyle of people living in city area seem to be much more easy, but there are some of the causes if people live in city areas only. The further reason is that, if people live in city areas, there will be environmental problems and pollution. In other words, due to higher population, resources are dfficult to get so, many people depend on enviromnemt for thier survival. They chop down the trees in the larger scale which leads to problems like climate change, deforestration and as an influence they will be forced to travel longer distance of foot for firewood and timber. Another point is that in city areas many people use smoky vehicles that emit harmful smoke and due to this there will problems like air pollution and people also have to suffer from heart related diseases. Thus, people have to undergo numerous circumstances if they tend to live in cities. To sum up, people live in city areas due to availability of insfrastucture like health education, while this may cause a serious if more and more people live in city areas.