Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology has developed to the point that it is not mandatory for people to see each other face to face in either school or workplace. At first, we can obviously see the positive side of this trend as it benefits our life in various ways. People can now saving so much time of travelling to school/work while still attending their class or their work meeting in time. Work from home also protects us from many dieses as the environment has becoming more and more polluted or recently the Covid-19 has forced people to stay at home as a method of protecting ourselves and others. In addition, work or study from home created opportunities for people to apply to foreign companies or school as the requirements for their presence are much lower. On the other hand, by performing every single activity at home, it is difficult for teachers or managers to evaluate people and make sure everything is on track. Studying or working online allowed people to handling their personal tasks without anyone noticing it. A child can be playing video games while still showing up at every single class, adults can do laundering or cleaning while their colleagues still working on the project. One more major drawback of working remotely is the lack of connection between humans. The face expression, the body language, or how we interact with each others every single are things that define our relationship, but all of those things could be disappeared by the era of operating remotely. In conclusion, i believe these development have been offer human many benefits and will play a vital role in our society in the future. On the contrary, this should only be used in specific situation and can not replace what we have been doing for thousand of years.