Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology has become a vital part of daily routine. It has been observed that number of professionals prefer work from home and students choose online study because of affordable price and easy use of technology. If questioned, I firmly believe that this situation has more positive impacts. My inclination is justified in the ensuing write-ups. There are several arguments to support my opinion. The first and foremost one is that people can get comfortable surrounding at their house. In other words, adults can seat on their favourite place and work with their devices; this can make them more productive. For example, there is a survey which was conducted by Cambridge University in 2019; it revealed that 47% employees become more efficient because of work from home strategy. Moreover, another one is that online work and study can be more cost-effective. To illustrate if employees and students work and study from their home, companies and schools do not have to spend money on electricity as well as on water. Therefore, employers and schools can make profit which help to vet more wages and less fees for children. However, there are numerous drawbacks, too. The common is that online work and study can be harmful for human health. To elaborate, for online work, people have to watch continuously on computer screen; so, this can damage the vision of person. For instance, in recent time, obesity becomes the biggest health issue because of work from home and online study. In conclusion, it can be seen that work from home and online study become common because internet is cheaper and easily available. Although study and work on internet is cause of many diseases, I personally support that it is more beneficial because of comfortable work environment and less expensive.