Around the world, children learn English as a second language at school. However, in some places, they also learn at kindergarten (pre-school care, when children are aged two to five). Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning English at kindergarten.

Now-a-days English became most popular language through out the world. In almost all countries, Kids acquire skills in English as a second language at their school. While in some areas they try to gain an understanding skill of English at their pre-primary itself. This essay will discuss about certain viewpoints before coming to the reasonable conclusion. First and foremost, learning English language at pre-school at the age of 5 or 6 years creates many drawbacks. In every country, mother tongue is the first language that every child should acquire it properly. Meanwhile, joining at the age of five or more years in kindergarten leads to major effects on kids about speaking their own language. For instance, early age of kindergarten leads to lack of fluency on their own mother language. They cannot speak and understand it with good humor. Moreover, it may cause many misunderstandings between the parents and children because some parents would not be well educated to confess their feelings in English language. As well as, they can feel more comfortable while speaking and sharing on their own language. On the other hand, English is well known language in all over the world. Learning English in pre-primary for every child would be a great opportunity to develop and get a bright future in their lives. Furthermore, one can be successful in their life while getting fluency in English language from their kindergarten. For example, these days require more skills in English to achieve their dreams and goals such as to crack job interviews, to move to other countries for higher studies, to interact with other state or country people. In addition to that, it gives more self confidence levels to reach our targets at any stage. Taking everything into consideration, I would say that English is just a language but not knowledge to worry more about the future. However, everyone should learn the English language at their pre-school along with their own mother language. They should give equal importance to both the languages.