Government should spend money on railways than roads.

Railways and roads, both have its own advantages and disavantages. The Idea on whether the government spending more money on railways than the roads is in fact should be true. This essay will depict on why this has more positive effects than the other. Roads are always indeed an essential factor for the economic growth of a country. However, looking at the data being analysed each year, the amount of pollution is increasing day by day with an hike of fuel price too. Railways on this matter helps to lesser the pollution at least by a small amount. Nevertheless, not all people have the privilege to afford their own vehicle and this is where railway sector comes to an advantage. People prefer using public transport due to this matter and one of the most important one seems to be trains and metros. The only problem where people find inconvenience is the location unfriendliness and time factor. This however can be changed by increasing the railways and developing them in the most suitable way for the passengers such that time and location would be a negligible factors from using them. A survey which was held a month later on Kerala, India after the inauguration of the newly built metro asking about their convenience gave results of 79% hike in the level of comfortableness with using the metro which was more than expected from the passengers. By spending expenditure on railways, it not only helps the citizens but also helps in increasing the revenue from this sector which leads to more development to the country than it could have earned by spending it on roads. To conclude, for a better country, governments should spend their expenditure more on railways because of the fact that it helps in both environmental and economic aspects while expenditure roads almost does nothing to help in better growth to the country.