Argument Essay In recent years, Braeburn Corporation has seen lagging sales of its food products. Just a few of the many food products Braeburn sells are soy products. Soy products have been shown to reduce rates of cancer. Because people care about reduci

The argument states the problem of decreasing revenue due to less amount of soya used in a food manufacturing company and suggestions to combat this issue. A company named Braeburn Corporation is a food manufacturing company which use less soya ratio to make their products. Soya improves health and lessens the cancer risks. The author argues that the advantage of using more soya ratio and their contribution to improving cancer risk will help to popularize their products and eventually their revenue will increase. The arguments seem agreeable but careful reading of the same leave some question to doubt it. The author should mention the popularity of Braeburn Corporation and inclination if people to buy their products. Reasons to decline in revenue cannot be justified only by examining the ratio of raw materials. It is possible that people like the taste with less soya in their food product and increase in soy might change the taste of the food product due to which the company might be having chances of losing customers. It is mentioned here that soy products are good for health and decreases the risk of cancer but the rate that is salubrious is not mentioned here. If they are using the correct ratio of soya and increase in the same affects the health, then the argument will be abortive. The revenue declination can have many reasons except less amount of soya. Food companies are having great competition nowadays and people are eclectic in their food choices. It might be possible that they are having another competitor which attracts the customers more and getting popularized widely. In that case, increase in soya amount will not affect the customers and Braeburn Corporation must apply other strategies to gain profit. The competitor might be spreading awareness of using soy products to reduce cancer risk so in that case, they should also imply marketing strategies to attract customers. In sum, it is not feasible to examine the argument from only one point of view. The Braeburn corporation must construe all the aspects of declination in revenue. I disagree with the statement and the author should mention more reasons to justify the argument.