areas such as libraries or shops. This raises a certain question about the prohibition of cell phones in such

These days, it seems that mobile phones cause great annoyance to other people in public areas such as libraries or shops. This raises a certain question about the prohibition of cell phones in such places. While it is certainly the case that this way could produce some positive outcomes, I strongly believe that with proper use, allowing using mobile phones derives far more considerable benefits. On one hand, banning cell phones has its significant advantage in terms of maintaining silence and not causing disturbance to other people in local sites. To be specific, with the demand for quietness in public spaces, using digital phones is supposed to be instructive as these ringtones could divert other people's attention, therefore, causing nuisance and disrupting the ideal work or study environment. For example, in libraries, phones distract the concentration of the reader; as a result, the effectiveness of work or study would greatly reduce. On the other hand, although cellular phones are particularly annoying in silent places, these are still useful devices regarding their convenience, and helpfulness in case of emergencies. Firstly, thanks to the variety in functions such as take online notes, make a call, take pictures, find necessary information via Google or Safari. Such convenient features, which human abilities do not have, provide help to them in particular situations. A personal advantage would be the fact that, when it comes to finding an address about my go-to shop, it is convenient for me to search for information in Google to avoid getting lost. Furthermore, it is necessary when emergencies happen, for instance, accidents in a public place, people can use the phone to call the hospital immediately to eliminate risk, or providing safety for youngsters as parents can easily get in touch with them wherever they are. In conclusion, even though mobile phones could disturb fellow humans in quiet sites, I am much convinced that people should not ban using mobiles because of their convenience and usefulness. It is suggested that people should turn off their phones sound in public places to not interrupt other work and study.