Are you agree that govenment spend money on railways rather than roads?

Government officials are of the opinion that the state budget would be better allocated to railway construction than the motorway. I completely disagree with spending a large proportion of money on building modern railways. Firstly, the railway construction project costs top dollar and lasts more. Obviously, it needs more sophisticated equipment and skillful experts for performing this plan appropriately. Secondly, the surrounding area is exposed more to an unpleasant noise and shivers of trains transferring. Undoubtedly, the neighborhood would decrease its values over time, and would impose the residents to change their accommodations as victims of the late railway plan. Thirdly, this statement recommenders might think it is best to encourage people for using the train as one means of the public transportation system. While they never consider today's fast-paced lifestyle do not support the inconvenient and slow-moving features of railway systems. On the other hand, invest more funds on highway building and maintenance is more economical. Since in most cases the previous old infrastructures are in healthy acceptable situations, there is no doubt that it's the way for the vast majority every day commuting to and from works, schools, and universities. This commonplace form of traveling has caused problems in urban areas such as Slow-moving traffic in inner cities, traffic congestion especially during the rush hours, and, heavy traffic in the holidays and the weekends. So, the plan of designing the new roads in both urban and rural sectors would assess tackle this issue wisely. Finally, one of the significant indicators of measuring a community development is its accessible motorways which ensure a safe driving status and decrease the accident risks. It is also can directly impact clients and costumers attraction for the neck of the wood providers like, shops, stores and so on. In conclusion, I'm deeply opposite of giving governments credit to the railways instead of roads. Although it has its own advantages on the contrary in total constructing new roads outperform indeed.