Are we too dependent on computers? Write a essay to explain your thoughts

Yes, because many everyday skills have been lost due to the use of computers and other technology. I have had this argument many times with people. Because of computers and smart phones, too many people can’t think for themselves. They can’t decide what restaurant they want to go to without pulling up a search engine. They can’t add 2 + 2 because they always have their handy computer calculator to do the work for them. They can’t manage their own time, because their computer schedule is what keeps them in order. In today’s society, we are too dependent on computers. People are losing their ability to function without a computer. Memorization is a thing of the past, we now depend on our cell phones to have the phone number of everyone we know and we no longer can even remember the phone number of our parents or children. We no longer worry about what we are writing or typing because we all use a word processing program that has spellchecker and checks for grammar mistakes. So as you can see we depend on computers too much and are losing our ability to memorize, type, spell, or even write a grammatical correct sentence. We are way too dependent on computers today; most businesses are not able to run without a computer anymore. My belief that everybody somewhere somehow has to use a computer for what they are doing. Most businesses are run on computers or even by computers. Banking is now done on computers along with credit apps and even car and movie rentals. If we lost the use of computers at this point in time, our world would come to a screeching halt. Stocks would crash; gas pumps and credit card machines would go down. The dependency on computers is also an extreme risk to the way that businesses and lives are run. Some people are even addicted, having to be on the computer all the time. These reasons are why I think that we are too dependent on computers. If we lose computers we end up in chaos. It is important to properly understand what being too dependent is. If we say that too dependent means that if we lose it in an instant then we are completely screwed and end up in chaos, then sure, we’re too dependent on computers. However, does the concept of too dependent even exist? Is it even possible to be too dependent on something? But the way I see dependence, we are too dependent.