Are Television And Video Gamed harmful?

Some people believe that violence that is broadcasted in televisions and video games have a brutally bad influence on kids, while the others believe that it has nothing to do with damaging them. I think that it surely has a hand in effecting the mentality of these kids due to several reasons. First of all, it normalizes violence. Making violence a common material on TVs and video games leads to violence being a normal thing. As a result, violence is going to spread widely between our kids making them living in a brutal world. They will be fragile and fearful kids who don’t please the success criteria of the world. Second of all, it develops a severe mental issues which causes these kids to be troubled. When kids feel that they are living in a place where stronger people are privileged and are more likely to win everything without any effort, that will lead to an inevitable breakdown. These kids are more likely to develop General Anxiety Disorder due to the fact that they are always in danger. To sum things up, everything in this world has its pros and its cons, but you are the one who decide how to benefit of them. Computer and video games are a double-edged sword, so make this sword work for your own good.