Are parents best Teachers

Are parents are best teachers? Different people will give different responses to this question from their own characters, emotional concerns and even educational backgrounds. However, when it comes to me, I believe that parents are our best teachers for the following reasons. In the first place, parents are the people who are closest to us and who understand our real needs best. From infancy on, our parents have witnessed every step in both our physical and mental development. They share every hint of happiness or unhappiness with us and they even know what a little gesture of us might indicate. Based on such a deep understanding, our parents will teach us what we are interested in and what we are not. For instance, they can often buy books on our favored topics such as sea animals and astronomical objects. Little by little, we can mature our minds and broaden our horizons in our favorite fields. (Or are we prospective artists, scientists, teachers, or even businesspeople? Our parents might tell that at our early ages. Consequently, they will give us specific encouragement and abundant resources in our favored fields. Sometimes, our parents can even point out a direction to our future professional goals. Will other people do that for us based on such a solid understanding of u s? ) In the second place, our experienced parents are our best teachers of today's complicated society. From our teachers at school, we can learn sophisticated knowledge. But how can our teachers tell us how to communicate with others, how to deal with strangers, how to behave in different occasions, and how to make important decisions of our daily life? Only our parents, who will spend their whole life loving us, caring us will tell us how to steer our own boats in the ocean of life without selfish consideration. Admittedly, our friends and school teachers could provide us with valuable advice now and then, and maybe it will be easier for us to follow their suggestions. Their effects on us cannot be neglected or replaced by our parents. And parents might spoil their children or even interfere with children's privacy because of love. To be honest, the roles of these two kinds of people cannot be replaced by each other. However, it seems to me that only our parents, who will spend their whole life with us, will be our best teachers, not only for now but also for our whole life. All in all, if all the factors are contemplated, we can easily reach a conclusion that, parents are not only our first teachers but also our best teachers. Let's be carefully aware of this point and take better care of our parents to repay their efforts to teach us.