Are newspapers necessary nowadays?

Newspapers have long been the main means of media and propaganda. In my view, they have lost their relevance even today. To start with, print medias and newspapers are more important in the process of creating history. That is, the past is written on paper and published information can not changed. Therefore, government decisions, laws, and decrees come into force after they are published in newspapers. Furthermore, they provide the public with up-to-date information on social, economic, cultural and education, scientific, life issues in various literary forms and help to raise the spiritual power of the people to encourage the social consciousness of the masses. In addition, presses are the main source of news for low-lying and remote areas of the internet. Especially for older adults, newspapers are an important thing of news. Contrary to what most people believe, some people think that newspapers have lost their relevance nowadays and say that people have become completely depend on the internet and television. To sum up, I think that the newspapers remain a necessary media outlet an any time.