A company announced that it is willing to construct a massive factory near our community. Discuss advantages and disadvantages and your opinion

A company announced that it is willing to construct a massive factory near our community. There are many disadvantages when compared to advantages when a factory is constructed near our residence. I definitely oppose the construction of factory near the family premises because of the hazardous effect it creates on ones health and I suggest factories should be constructed in the outskirts of the city. Factory is a place where goods are manufactured or the spare parts are assembled together to get the final result. This involves a lot of machinery and manpower. Almost all the items which we use regularly are manufactured in one of the industries. Thus we are dependant on industries indiectly to smoothen our daily activities without any havoc. A factory can reduce the number of unemployed people in the society by providing an opportunity to work, thereby reducing the number of people below poverty line. It will provide great transport facilities to the community in order to commute people to and fro the city and factory. Along with that the community will become well known by many people. These are few of the advantages which people will if have factory in our community. Factories cause lot of pollution to public and to the environment, some of them are noise pollution, water pollution, dust pollution etc. , Generally any factory will have some form of waste, which will be dumped in dumpyards. The toxic chemicals released from the factory and these dumpyards cause severe health issues to people nearby. Constructing a factory involves a lot of noise which cause disturbances to the people living around. The safety of the children is also at risk, if factories are constructed near the residential areas as they dig deep holes and water will be contaminated. One of my friends purchased a flat unknowing that there is a cloth factory nearby. They thought they will live happily in the new flat with their children. But unfortunately, the children are effected with shortness in breaths and got hospitalised. At the end, they realised that the pungent smell from the factory is the culprit. As the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, I think it is better to construct the factories far away from residential areas. Otherwise peoples health will be at risk.