Are internal values still important?

It's a common belief that in the contemporary world, people are judged with social status and economical possessions. Some people think that values such as honor, trust and kindness are no longer important. However, I strongly believe that these so-called "old-fashioned" standards are playing a big role in our lives in the modern society. Firstly, people still make important judgements of others based on their attitudes and personalities. For instance, there are job interviews. Corporates don't just see the education levels of a candidate when they hire new employees. They have job interviews to see how kind and trustable they are. These interviews play a significant role in deciding whether the person will be suitable for the job or not. These occasions are directly related to one's career path, so you cannot say that internal principles are no longer crucial. Secondly, these old-fashioned standards are significant as you'll be isolated in the society if you don't follow them. If you are disrespectful, unkind and rude, you probably won't be able to make friends and interact with others enjoyably, even if you are very wealthy and famous. You might even lose your wealth and fame with a negative attitude towards others. There are many celebrities, for example, who lose their status because of some deeds that go against the basic moral ideas. Inner beauty is as important as economical success as without it your accomplishments can be taken away. Overall, although some may think that old-fashioned values are no longer crucial in our lives, it is evident that this is not true. Judgements are still made by moral principles, while they are needed to interact with others and avoid isolation, too. Therefore, we should never overlook the importance of inner beauty.