Are human actions making the earth a worse place?

Human activity has its cons and pros. Some might think that the human activity of advancement in technology made the world better place to live. However, from my point of view, human activity has damaged the Earth nowadays. First of all, the serious problem is “the greenhouse effect”. It is more obvious in recent years. Icebergs in the South and North Pole is melting and the ocean level becomes higher than before. Human activities decrease forests and increase the usage of fules so that carbon dioxide is being output and there are not enough plants to absorb it. Secondly industries occupy many places where animals and plants live. More and more industrial parks are built and forests are becoming less and less. Moreover industries need plenty of resources including minerals, fules and water. Especially in the big cities such as Ho Chi Minh and Ha Noi, the air is seriously polluted because of the development of urbanization and population explosion. Most people use personal vehicles to get around. So the air quality is always at a bad level. Although we have advanced machines and our life seems to be more comfortable than before, we have less chance to approach the nature and limited space to live. From the above statement, we can conclude that human activities bring the Earth many damages. Fortunately people have recognized the problem and I believe that the Earth will become a better place to live with our ceaseless efforts to protects the environment.