Appreciation plays an imperative role in enhancing students personality. In most of the schools, kids accomplish fruitfull results if they are being awarded instead of treating them in harsh manner. I firmly and whole heartedly agree to the former statement because appreciating them will built their inner-self and competitive spirit. This essay will reflect my opinion followed by both sides in subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, minor tots are very sensitive along with innocent minds. By knowing this fact, many school authorities encourages schools to include compensation for students significantly, Apparently, it gives them positive reinforcement to obtain top notch results. Therefore, organizing competitions in academic field motivate them to imbibe self-confidence. Secondly, such honors increases their spirit of competition. To exemplify, giving awards in competitions such as race, cricket or basketball match inspire them to fetch desirable achievements. Hence, stimulate their personality to a great extent as well as brings a sense of accomplishment. On the flop side of the coin, punishing young children also plays a pivotal role in achieving wonderful consequences. Excess of leniency can have detrimental effects on today'sgeneration. Due to which they become careless and indiscipline. However, physical punishment should be totally neglected. Instead of this, minor penalties like hefty fine, repetition of home tasks, suspension from schools on their down performance will surely built a fear inside their minds. This fear forces them to study with full concentration. As a result of this, they become intelligent and disciplined. Considering all the above points, rewards and appreciation is of utmost importance to make the children gain well whereas punishment can only ruin the study life in schools. Balancing between both the ways, teachers can recognize students inner capabilities.