How has globalisation had an impact on your country? (describing changes and their causes)

Globalization has been swelling for several decades now. The tendency of globalization has had positive promotions in most parts of the world, including Vietnam. Cuisine culture is one of the significantly affected fields. In this essay, a look at these causes and their effects will be made. The most significant change in Vietnamese culture is eating habits. Fifty years ago, most families had traditional meals, which means family members ate together and at a specific time. However, these days, family meals do not seem popular anymore. It is easy to illustrate this difference because Vietnam is a developing country, citizens ought to work hard to make a living. So, the majority of the young generations focus on earning money as much as they can. It means they prefer working rather than anything, even having dinner with family, for example. On the other hand, globalization has brought people from the East and West closer, bringing more creative fusion foods. For instance, Pho, the traditional and the most famous dish of Vietnam, which was only available in some cities of Vietnam a hundred years ago, can now be tasted in many countries throughout the world. Moreover, the food recipe is adjusted in other nations, making the Pho processing process and taste vary from country to country. In addition, Vietnamese cuisine is getting richer as many Western foods have been adopted in Vietnam during the globalization process. A clear example of cross-cultural food is the fast-food industry, which took shape in France and America. Hamburgers and fried chickens are the two most popular fast foods when referring to this industry. People can easily spot well-known fast-food chains such as KFC, Lotteria on Vietnam street. As a result, visitors from other countries are able to taste both Oriental and Western food anywhere they visit in Vietnam. In conclusion, globalization has had a significant influence on the way that Vietnamese eat. It also contributes to diverse cross-cultural cuisine among countries, consolidating the relationship between Vietnam and foreign populations.