Nowadays People Use Social Media To Keep In Touch With Others And Be Aware Of News

Media over internet has bring in revolution of information and society gets multitude of data on every single topic that they seek. It brings in Angels and Daemons together with this fast moving information. On the one hand, new developments come to limelight absolutely immediately to the notice of people, what was earlier impossible. It's hard to control the flow of information even by best of the government agencies, in few minutes a single news piece can travel around the world. Also, a person can share his views and ideas start getting added to the information, making it more rich in substance. Sometimes, individuals also get information on things which they are not seeking this adds to the dimension of their knowledge and what they think of no value might start making sense to them for a holistic picture of things going around them. For example, I recently read about NASA space shuttle touching Sun's surface. I was not looking for this information but sudden appearance of the same made me attracted towards space science and I felt proud of human achievement. Social media and fast moving data is not always beneficial as daemons angle comes in and people try to use it for their advantage. The biggest problem is that the information we get over wire lines are mostly not verified and people do not care to verify the piece with the fact. This is more problematic when some political groups start using it for creating propaganda and making their followers misinformed to suit their ideology. At times, closed communities become more closed as they try to keep homogeneous groups and shutdown other ideas. For example, Twitter and Facebook suggest new links based on the similar ideologies. In Conclusion, we can say that it always depends on a person's maturity of how they handle social media and though like-minded ideas looks to be easier to live with, on the contrary, other ideas should be also a welcome, else you might end up as a propagandist.