2. Describe some ways in which mankind is harming the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individuals do?

It is undeniable that human deeds are harming the environment. This essay will discuss how the damage is caused, as well as the actions the Government and individuals can take to protect our world. There are some ways in which people contaminate the environment. People worsen air pollution by making cars their primary mode of transportation. After all, the more cars are driven, the more carbon dioxide is produced. Factories are also the culprits that make the state of the environment worse. because when manufacturing factories will emit a small number of emissions. For example, in the case of the Vedan factory discharging waste into the Thi Vai river, that factory was sanctioned for its behavior. Besides, individuals dump garbage in the wrong place like rivers, but unfortunately, the people who have to bear the consequences are those people. Governments can address this problem in several ways. Minimizing the level of waste discharged by factories into the environment. There are regulations on penalties for littering at the wrong places and propaganda about the harmful effects of environmental pollution and environmental preservation. In addition to the government, individuals also have the responsibility to preserve and protect the environment because when any environmental incident occurs, the person who has to bear the consequences is none other than us. First, households should reduce the amount of waste discharged into the environment. For example, People can use cloth bags instead of plastic bags when shopping. After all, plastic may not decompose and its accumulation will harm the Earth. Secondly, instead of riding a motorbike, let's change to a bicycle that can both exercise and protects the environment. In conclusion, people damage the environment with the high usage of private cars and industrial waste, and also by throwing rubbish responsibly. Governments or environmentalists will all take measures, but if individuals do not have a sense of protection, all will be meaningless.