noise pollution should be punished

People recently are really concerned about noise that should be strictly controlled. Some others think people just make as much noise if they want to. From my perspective, I am both for and against this statement. On the one hand, there are several primary points for other people to defend their view that producing noise in some cases is considered a type of recreational activity. Because if the noise limit is applied, there will be less fun among people. First and foremost, in festivals, sport events, or other leisure activities with a huge number of participants, the vibes of events are created from the cheer of the crowd. A clear example being found to prove this is that singing or cheering for a football club is a relaxing and entertaining activity, therefore, everyone has the right to do those things. Without this way of expressing emotion, there is less joy to be shared. Secondly, in this modern industrial era, there are some inventions invented by scientists like walls and windows that can block out the noise, which allows individuals to focus on their work without being disturbed. Therefore, the problem of noise can be reduced and there is no need for people to keep quiet. On the other hand, there is no denying that too much noise can significantly affect people’s health, so the government should control the amount of noise produced. Clear as it is, Researchers suggest that excessive time being in noisy environments could raise stress, which affects mental health, and contribute to developing health issues such as high blood pressure. Moreover, direct exposure to loud or persistent noise can lead to hearing impairment. The most obvious example to prove is that people living in noisy places frequently report sleep loss, which leads to a tiring body and mention their quick losing temper. Additionally, noise can disturb people’s work or study. For example, a university student will not be able to concentrate on his preparation for exams if his neighbours keep singing too loud. Hence, it is inevitable and significant for the government to take measures to limit noise levels in public. In conclusion, there are some reasons why people should have the right to make noise. Nevertheless, I think the levels of noise should be limited so that it will not affect other individuals.