any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Nature and nurture have played a prominent role in the growth and prosperity of human beings and have always been controversial issues. It remains to be seen whether certain talents for sport or music can be inherited or they can be taught. It is a well-established fact that some people are born with innate talents. In all probability, these people inherit such skills associated with sport, art or music from their parents or ancestors. As a result, they have natural superiority which cannot be compared to those picking up skills through a great teacher. This is why a talented son of a brilliant musician has music appreciation and he is good at it. However, many people argue that one can flourish by training and practicing, irrespective of having an inborn ability. By way of illustration, consider many artists, musicians or athletes who do not have had any successful family background, but their passions and perseverance have led to acquiring certain skills and attaining more success. I tend to think that a combination of both training and natural talent is essential to success. Education systems are based on the belief that all children can be taught to gain different skills. True as it may seem, biological factors cannot be ignored. Without natural talent, a hard-working student would not be mastered in art, sport or music, and without the training, a child would not develop specific talents. Therefore, great training and natural talent are closely linked and it is not possible to examine one of them without considering the other ones.