Animal-assisted therapy is beneficial. TOEFL integrated essay

The author asserts that animal-assisted therapy is utilized to enhance emotional and physical health, similarly the speaker tells us about the research that showed positive effects of pet ownership on heart health. The author explains that how pets enhance both emotional and physical health. Pets are well-known as source of emotional support. They are convenient partner for lonely people. Also, people can become friend with pets easily because they have good manner. In addition, pets give their owner opportunity for entertainments. Pets get comforts to their owner to relieve from emotional stress or worried. Pet are good for physical health, as well. People who have high blood can improve their treatment by petting and talking to pets. Doing physical activity is another opportunity that is provided by pets. Also, they give a people chance to play. People who care pets are less require to go to doctor than non-pet owner. Finally, pet therapy is used with elderly people. The speaker supports pet therapy. she relates a study that pets bring about positive effect on health of heart patients. Half of patient took care of a dog (had to take care of) that included spend two hours a day caring for the pet. The other group of patient got traditional treatment which contained drug and physical therapy and dietary recommendation. After six months, the patients with dogs had lower blood pressure and they lost their weight than other patient. They also felt happier and less stressed. Finally, the majority of pet caretakers want to keep dog after the study. This study showed how pet therapy can improve physical health.