Analysts tell us that many people today feel stressed and think they have insufficient control over their lives. What problems do such feelings cause for people? What remedies could you suggest?

Most people agree that they constantly feel stressed and do not have enough control over their lives nowadays. I believe there are three main problems, but also some remedies we can adopt. Perhaps the major problem we need to deal with is the issue of mental sickness due to a high pressure and insufficient control over one’s life. Based on a research, over a half of the population said that they always feel lonely and lack a sense of belonging. Thus, the depression and even suicide rate tends to increase steadily in today’s world. A further problem is the negative effects on one’s health from heavy workloads. In other worlds, most people are forced to use their body to the max to finish either work or study. Hence, they often feel overwhelmed not only from the workload but also physical tiredness. Finally, we must consider the issue of high social standards and competitive labor market. For instance, people might get ignored and underestimated if they do not have an undergraduate degree. Turning to possible solutions, probably the most effective measure is to encourage communication, especially in-person conversations. Most people tend to hide their feelings nowadays, and that can lead to serious mental illness. Besides, the government could also set up free consultant service in the community, thus the individuals can get assistance from professional psychologists. A further step would be to encourage individuals involve in sports, especially to join a team or a club. It would not only enhance the overall health condition, but also strength the level of community engagement by meeting new friends. Lastly, social standards should be loosened, at least people should be able to choose their own life style without peer pressures. Overall, the problem caused are both mentally and physically, and the solutions will require combined actions by the government and the individual.