An increasing number of young people are traveling overseas to study. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Recently, more and more students want to study abroad. In my opinion, I firmly considered this had more benefits than negatives which will be explained in detail and provide a logical conclusion below. On the one hand, some believe the choice of studying abroad has some disadvantages. Firstly, it cost more than studying in their home country. It is necessary for parents to spend more on tuition fees, accommodation, and airplane tickets as an example. Secondly, discrimination is the main problem that young people considered before deciding to study abroad. This is because there are hundreds of news about the Asian hate community that Asian people get attacked without doing anything wrong. Lastly, living overseas alone can possibly affect the learner psychologically like homesickness and depression. On the other hand, I would argue that studying abroad has more positive impacts than negative ones. Firstly, students will get access to knowledge that may not be present in their country. This may include lectures and workshops delivered by international experts. Consequently, they will get better job opportunities with high salaries when they return to their homeland. Secondly, the experience of adapting to other cultures improves the understanding of the world. Plus, they will be able to boost language skills by constantly using them in daily life and by studying in schools or colleges. Lastly, they will be able to live well independently. For example, young people in Asia tend to live with their parents until they get married which might lead to having a lack of independent living skills. Therefore, this will be a good chance for them to enhance their living skills. In conclusion, after weighing the pros and cons, I would say that though it is undeniable that the negative aspects affect students in numerous ways, the advantages overpower the advantages itself.