Advantages and disadvantages of online learning in the times of Covid 19 pandemic.

During this coronavirus pandemic, online learning has become more and more ubiquitous all over the world. The following essay will discuss in detail the pros and cons of the e-learning. Considering firstly the positives, one of the most obvious is that its convenience. Despite having to stay at home because of the pandemic outbreak, students still can study effectively and keep up with their studies. just with a wireless device connected the internet, everyone can join the online classroom. Secondly, the commute is eliminated. when there was no virus, a number of people had experiened the feeling of travelling through the crowded transportation and waiting for a long time, however, just by some clicks, we can take part in a new classroom in a few seconds. on the contrary, On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of ……that people should take into consideration. first of all, it is undeniable that learning online might be interuptted. The network might sometimes be low to connect, thus, learners will either have to spend time waiting or miss the lesson. secondly, it is likely that students fall off track when studying online. unless the learners have strong self-motivation, they can easily pay no attention to what is going on at the online class. Additionally, it is just a matter of time that students who inevitably spend much time online will easily be addicted to the internet. In conclusion, distant learning could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked