An increasing number of university students are experiencing mental health issues. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to make this problem less severe?

Studying at a university could be life-changing, and choosing the right major might be a puzzling choice. Therefore, studies noted that many university students tend to experience mental health issues. This essay will explain the reasons behind it and how it can be solved. Firstly, the changes in the pace of life for students suffer since the students came unprepared for the number of exams and assignments they were assigned. For example, high school students get treated like children. Otherwise, college students became responsible for the whole learning process, making students and leading to mental health issues. Secondly, universities are not inexpensive. Therefore, if the student did not get accepted into the university with a scholarship, students might suffer financially until graduation. Furthermore, having financial issues increases stress on the student, which leads to mental health problems. For instance, studies proved that debt-free people had a happier life and a better state of mind. The same applies to university students. In conclusion, university students can have better mental health by doing the following. First and foremost, preparing themselves before joining the university. Preparation is the key since it will help students and let them get their priorities right.