An increasing number of students are going overseas for tertiary education.

It is obvious that, the number of students who choose to study in foreign countries is increasing dramatically nowadays. It is beneficial for students and their education life. Majority of students consider that advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages. Especially young people think that foreign countries will help them to get new opportunities. Firstly, from my perspective, studying abroad help students to develop their languages skills and it can also turn into an advantage for their future career life. Secondly, living and trying to survive in a different country that they are not similar can lead to improvement of social skills and low self-confidence. Because even if they do not want, they will be forced to interact with a number of people from different parts of the world. They will get a chance to enhance their cultural knowledge with the help of this interaction. Additionally, the intention of many students who prefer to study abroad is getting a well-paid job in the future or to build a new life from scratch in another country. Thus, majority of students opt for studying at prestigious universities, as it can also be beneficial for them in their new life path. Consequently, they will have a lot of life and educational experience at the end of studying period as well. If they consider to go back their own countries, then they will be one step ahead of other competitors when it comes to their career life. In conclusion, going to foreign countries for tertiary education gives a number of advantages to students to improve themselves and to become an intellectual member of the community.