crucial issues related to environment in recent times is the extinction of specific kinds of animals and plants

It is believed by certain individuals that the crucial issues related to environment in recent times is the extinction of specific kinds of animals and plants. However, rest of the people believe that in spite of working on the former issue there are other more essential challenges that needs our attention. In my opinion, both the problems are important and one of them cannot be ignored. The essay would shed light on the valid standpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. With the growth of industrialization and urbanization, there is an increase in deforestation and, it leads to loss of trees and plants. Moreover, if plants are going to extinct then it can further cause disturbance in the environment and as we are aware of that there are many uses of some special plants in medicines, and they are also only source of oxygen for the human beings. Therefore, certain steps should be taken to preserve these so that there are no ecological disturbances. Animals are also in the verge of extinction as many people likes hunting and that is one of the major reasons why some specific animals are not in world today. Deforestation is again one of the key reasons for animals’ extinction as people are clearing the lands and by doing that, they are destroying the natural habitat of animals because of which survival of animals becomes difficult. Animals and plants both plays a very essential role in maintaining the food chain and if they are not present then it will lead to a great disturbance among the natural process therefore it is a very serious environmental concerns which need a lot of attention. Although plants and animals’ extinction seem to be a very prominent issue but there are many other problems which are of same importance like shortage of water, Global warming and pollution. Drinking water shortage is a very old issue which people are facing in poor countries and there are lot of steps taken but still countries are not overcoming from this problem. To conclude, all environmental issues are of equal importance irrespective of whether its affecting the world more or less. Therefore, whether its plants and animals extinction or any other environment issue, attentions should be paid to all of them so that we can protect our environment from getting damaged.