People are eating a variety of foods these days which encourages the flow of food from every corner of the world to local supermarket. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Why?

The advancement in sectors such as technology, aviation and many more has pampered the human lifestyle. Of Late, it is argued that masses are consuming distinct type of cuisines in recent years and this has stimulated the flow of food from every nook and corner to local markets. This essay intends to show why this is a positive development. Based on my knowledge, a bunch of points can be mentioned to show this is a positive approach. To commence with, this trend allows people to have the pleasure of eating various delicious cuisines. To elaborate, in recent years, the eating style of individuals have undergone dramatic changes. Unlike past, masses these days are more likely to taste food from all around globe because of their foodie nature. Moreover, people have busiest schedule and they have to work round the clock and left with insufficient time to prepare food by themselves. By virtue of this, they have tendency to visit supermarkets where they purchase different international cuisines. Besides this, sometimes people have rough day at work and they really enjoy consuming their favourite international dish to rejuvenate and relax themselves. This can merely be possible if food from every corner of world is delivered to local markets. Needless to say, this positive happening is on the rise. Further emphasizing on my point of view. Initially, this happening can provides business and avail employment opportunities. To demonstrate, entrepreneurs from distinct nations have chance to establish and expand their business so that their profits can hikes. Adding to it, this trend can offer jobs to thousands of needy people. As a result, problems ranging from unemployment to poverty can be diminished. To recapitulate, undeniably, this trend has few shortcomings. I, however, still assert that merits of this approach are more weightier than demerits. There by, I consider this a positive development.