The growing number of overweight people are putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people say that the best solution to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical lessons in the school curriculum.

The serious health concerns for obese people are increasing tremendously and these issues are putting pressure on the medical infrastructure. In my opinion, I agree that topics related to health and diet should be included in initial days of learning in the school curriculum. However, I also believe that physical practice should also be part of the lessons. There are many reasons for people, who are getting sick due to overweight in early stages in their life that includes unhealthy diet, lack of exercise and unawareness of the benefits of keeping themselves healthy. Being obese results in high blood pressure, Increased sugar level and heart decease which may causes many people to depend on medicine for lifetimes. Nowadays maximum patients are visiting hospitals because of these problems only and resulting in overcrowding healthcare system. Including ‘topics related to physical awareness' in schools will teach students to prevent illness, taking essential nutrients in the diet and keeping themselves fit. A healthy diet consists of all required vitamins and minerals which can be taught in schools. In conclusion, Health education is very important if we have to prevent illness and reduce medical cost and I agree that teaching physical lessons in schools will be very beneficial to all of us and it will certainly reduce putting stain on the healthcare system.