An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problem does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

A greater proportion of highly-skilled professionals from poor countries are attracted by well-paid jobs in the developed countries. This brain drain can affect both their native country and the country to which they are migrating to, and the solutions for this are highly complex in nature. The worst problem stemming from this which affects the poorer countries is that it would further slowdown their overall developmental process, which was already affected adversely by various socio-economic factors. For example, such underprivileged countries struggle hard to mold enough number of skilled professionals such as doctors and teachers. They are thought to be the pillars of the future development of such countries, and when they migrate to affluent countries for better standards of living, the socio- economic sector of their home countries would suffer badly, and this condition is expected to remain for longer. On the other side, when these people assume jobs in another country, the indigenous population is at risk of job loss. This happens when the availability of cheap labour persuades the employers of such countries to prefer employees from these poor countries, and this would create social clashes and economic imbalances in that country. These crises appear to be highly complicated, and so it is hard to find a feasible solution for this. This is because globalization permits the exchange of labour along with other services. Each individual from the poorer countries should think that he has some responsibilities to his home country, and this would be the best possible solution in the current situation. However, this would not mitigate the intensity of the issue. To conclude, problems which brain drain can cause may appear moderate to severe depending on the situations, and feasible solutions are far from the reach at present.