Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school

The fact that beginning to learn the language of a foreign country at primary school is better than at secondary provided by some experts. Nowadays, the majority of parents are trying to choose schools where the foreign language can be taught at primary school. However, learning a foreign language has some advantages and disadvantages like other things in our life. It is clear that starting to learn from the age of elementary school is better than at secondary. Because the mind of kids are more likely to accept a lot of information and remember it. Also, their brain works very fast and effectively than at older ages. For example, the majority of children in the 1-3 grades can learn the native language and second foreign language with digitals and videos from Youtube. Hence, their interests in the education process will increase the efficiency of learning foreign languages even other subjects. However, the disadvantages of this may be a stressful task and amount of information for children at this age. Moreover, learning a second language may destroy a mother language and waste a time. For example, a big proportion of children in Kazakhstan start to learn two foreign languages at kindergarten ages and many of them have problems with their mother language. In conclusion, learning second languages at an early age has more advantages than disadvantages. Nevertheless, this choice and decision should be thought out correctly by parents and teachers, to prevent problems with the native language.