An increasing number of people are choosing to watch international television shows and films. Less nationally produced entertainment is being made each year. What do you think is causing this trend and what are the potential effects for national identity?

For decades now, TV shows and films have been a significant part of our everyday life. They are an outstanding form of entertainment and enjoyment for many people. It is a fact that people prefer to watch foreign television shows and films rather than domestic ones. There are several reasons for this trend that affect national identity. BODY 1: It is reasonable to say that Shows and films made by other countries are more popular than the domestic ones. In terms of the quality and visual effect and audio of shows and films, people believe that the foreign entertainment industry is higher than domestic ones. This happens because large shows and films like Hollywood have an enormous budget and have a lot of talented producers, directors, and actors. Moreover, people like watching international entertainment because they want to study a new language and improve your skill. In the era of global integration, foreign language is important and necessary to communicate and find a job easily especially in English. Watching TV shows and films is one of the ways to learn effective. BODY 2: This problem gives many serious consequences for the local entertainment industry. Firstly, TV shows and films in local can not develop because they do not have profit to continuously produce anther shows or films which are better than the last ones. Secondly, when young people watch foreign shows and films too much, they can not know traditional values in their country which can be conveyed through the domestic ones. CONCLUSION In summary, the development of international television shows and films is undeniable. However, this affects the evolution of the domestic and make a serious result on the economy.