An essay to introduce yourself. What is your background in English? what do you want to tell the teacher?

My name is Pongsakorn Poovantana. I was born in Bangkok, Thailand. I am an international student in Canada. My parents are both working in Thailand and I don’t want my life to be like them. I hope I could spend my life in Canada. I hope I could apply be a permanent residence in Canada. I am considering a career in chemistry such as; a chemist, researcher, or chemical engineering. I am taking this course because obviously it is a requirement. The reason that I chose this course among other English course is because that I think Composition will help me to boost my academic skills in every aspect of English. When I was choosing this course, I have one concern about this course. I am a bit worried that my grade would be low because I am an international student. My aim for this course is to be able to use, write, read, and speak English fluently. I also want to get a high mark in this course. I studied English since I was in elementary grade in my country, but more professionally in middle school. In grade 10, I took an EAL composition 11 course and Composition 11. As I mentioned, my goal for English course is to be able to write well, read faster, speak more fluently, and develop my analyzing skills. Personally, I hate writing and reading parts in English. I always get bored every time that I have to write an essay or read a novel. My favorite part in English is to watch movies in English and answer some questions. My challenges about English course are writing and reading. For example, when I’m writing an essay, I never thought of grammar, so my essay is messy. I also don’t like to write a long essay on paper. I would prefer typing my essay and hand it in because my bad and messy handwriting. I have my laptop that I could bring to school everyday. I’m also a slow reader, so I would spend more time on reading a paragraph that others. I have a plan to take an IELTS exam this coming April, and I am so worried about it, especially writing and reading part. IELTS is important for my university application next year and I am aiming for a band score of 7. 0. I hope this class could help me develop and prepare my reading and writing skills before I will take an exam. I also hope that this class could help me to practice my speaking and listening skills