always in the spotlight nd the importance of sport is a thorny issue. Some people adhere to that this can exert positive impact on society whi

The sport industry is always in the spotlight, and the importance of sport is a thorny issue. Some people adhere to that this can exert positive impact on society while others claim that sport only serves leisure purpose. My essay is going to shed light on both sides of the issue and then present my personal view. On one the hand, it is understandable why quite a few people view sports as only a pastime. In spite of having a number of merits, quite a few adults too concentrate on the other factors in their live without knowing about the values. They spend a large proportion of their time working and earning money, they may thing that playing sport consumes too much time which can be better used for work. Furthermore, with the lack of necessary attributes and innate talents in sport, they may feel depressed and uncomfortable when doing physical exercise. In addition, due to the fact that we are living in modern world, there are a growing number of entertainment activities in the Internet preventing people from accessing physical exercises. Take my bother as a telling example; although he spends hours playing games and surfing web, he seldom does any exercises. The obsession with sports possibly lures people into evil activities from illegal betting to hooliganism On the other hand, I m totally in sync with people who consider sport to be a dominant factor in the developed society. Firstly, sport can play a vital role in our health. Obviously, doing exercise enhances physical heath, prevents illness and increases life-expectancy, especially boosting mental health resulting effectiveness performance in working. According to scientific studies, people without doing exercise will suffer decreasing life-expectancy at least three times than the one playing sports. Secondly, sport industry generates tremendous profit through sport events. For example, by dint of organizing Olympics Games, Japan had reaped 100 million dollars and enticed a large of tourists from all walks of life after the event came to an end. Moreover, the international sport events provide opportunities to establish peace and enhance the diplomatic relationship between countries. In a nutshell, many disregard the position of sport whereas I cling to that sport is of greater benefits in health, commerce and society