Although there is a lot of software available today that can translate from one language to another, it is still necessary for people to learn a foreign language. with this statement?

Currently, as the technology progresses the number of software helps the individual to solve the problem of translation, but learning a foreign language is still essential for people. I completely agree with this because it helps in face-to-face communication and beneficial in studies. Primarily, the process of being translating a language using application might have some issues during translation, that it cannot understand the pronunciation which results in wrong output. For example, languages such as Chinese and Japanese are concentrated on sound; therefore, one word can have a different meaning. In fact, results produced after translation might not be reliable due to unavoidable software errors. In brief, applications are not reliable when it comes to learning. Learning a foreign language usually produces fruitful results that help the learner in effective learning which have a long-lasting future impact. Dr. Edward, professor in Literature from Texas University published a survey that the outcome of verbal languages with proper guidance have results which are not unexpected because there are efforts revolve around it in comparison to just using the application and translate the words which would adversely affect the studies. In short, learning a foreign speech is necessary and proven to be an effective way of studying. In conclusion, the usage of the translator will have damaging effects when it comes to proper understanding along with its usage; meanwhile, getting the knowledge of a foreign language from teacher is an effective approach to learning.