Although more and more people use public transportations, some city streets are still overcrowded with traffic. What are the causes of it? How can this issue be solved?

In recent times, most people have used public transportation which means less traffic congestion. However, some highways are still dealing with traffic. In this essay, I am going to discuss the reason that caused it and how to fix it. In this situation, there must be a few reasons that caused the traffic. The primary reason why there are still traffic congestion is some public transport is uncomfortable to use. It is dirty and overcrowded so people need to jostle to get into it. The another reason is the amount of public transportation is very less. Hence, people need to wait for quite long time and sometimes it can make them late for school or work. In this case, there are more people who would rather use private vehicle which give them more benefits. This problem can be solved by doing a few things. First, we have to use the public transportation wisely. So, everyone can feel comfortable and safe. Second, government should provide more facilities so citizens do not need to wait for a long time. Although they have to wait, they can feel more cozy because of the adequate facilities. Other than that, government should raise the price of private vehicle or the fuel. Thus, citizens would choose to use public transport which cost less and more affordable. To conclude, in my opinion the reason that caused this problem is from the resident and government so to solve the problem, we need cooperation from citizens and government.