Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

These days, a majority of people prefer reading news on the internet. But what is the most effective method for dealing with reading online? Some people believe that the newspapers will still remain as the source of news. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, there are many benefits of reading news on the internet. First important benefit is that the information provided will be up to date and it is convenient to read. For instance, Traditional newspapers will be updated once a day. While digital news will be updated every minute. Also, finding information is easy because we have options to search with keywords whereas, in the newspaper, we do not have such options. Secondly, it is easy to read the information. To be more precise, we do not need to turn the pages like newspapers in order to read the news on digital platforms. Additionally, a digital version can be accessed anywhere. For example, one can use it while traveling or while having breakfast. Another important reason is, it is free of cost. A majority of digital news is available free of cost. This helps users to download and can access in any number of devices. This saves time and cost. Last but not least, it doesn't affect the environment as it don't require a pen and paper. On the contrary, a newspaper might lead to environmental damage as it is prepared by cutting trees. In conclusion, although it is commonly though that newspapers are the best way to read the news. I believe it may cause damage to the environment. Personally, I think digital news is the best way as this becomes the primary source in the near future.