alternative energy/ fossil fuels

TS1: on the one hand, there are a couple of advantages to alternative energy. First, renewable power is infinite as it is renewed on a daily basis. Take solar energy for example, it is harnessed whenever the sun comes out while it takes fossil fuels years to be formed…. In addition, renewable power is environmentally-friendly. For example, solar energy release no CO2 but when fossil fuels are burned, they emit large amounts of co2, a greenhouse gas into the air TS2: on the other hand, it is important to point out the merits of fossil fuels. First of all, fossil fuels are relatively cheap. For instance, there is infrastructureUC such as power plants, gas stations, oil refineries already in place so it’s easy to find and produce these fuels. However, the expensive investment in solar panels, and nuclear plants can delay the use of these fuels. Second, fossil fuels have stable energy output. For example, some non-renewable power such as coal, natural gas, crude oil, petroleum products are not depend on weather conditions like solar energy or wind energy.