All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Recently, Experts found out that there has been surge in number of people who are becoming overweight. Causes of obesity must be deemed and put down effectively, otherwise our society will suffer from overweight mass and consequently it will stimulate other menacing problems. In this essay I will address about the reasons of obesity and sort out this problem. One of the main motives of obesity is inactiveness. In modern, technology progressed world many people addicted to TV, computer games and social media which is generating sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, we are burning less calories juxtaposed to the normal burning of calorie. Scientists should invent an device that measures how much distance consumer walked or run or were active and government should implement this among fat people Another main reason is overeating. Contemporaneously, due to opulent fast foods and abundant chocolates many people are becoming obese. It was proven by scientist that because of great concentration of carbohydrates, fat and sodium and minor concentration of natural nutrients, vegetables, fruits, physically fit people are becoming obese. We have to create a work out gym for every street and our consequently citizens will not suffer from obesity. A third cause of this problem is social issue. What I mean by this is that not everybody can afford buying healthy foods and exercising in good gyms. Solution to this problem is that government should implement subsidies to healthy foods and consequently natural foods will be cheap and everyone can afford it. To sum up, obesity becomes an increasingly worrying issue affecting to many people. In my opinion, government should take the responsibility for tackling this problem. Action should be taken urgently, otherwise it will stimulate other even more serious problems.