Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead.

Few countries governments provides monetary benefits on training individuals to make them successful in multi-national sporting events. Few people believe that instead providing more benefits to individuals govenments should rather focus more on diversifing the monetary benefits to general public. I agree and support that governments focus on some individuals alot and spend tons of money for making the acheive precious metals at international sporting events. Firstly, I like to draw reads attention towards the importance of global sporting events. Countries from different part of the world gather to one place to celebrate the sporting events. This shows the common interest of diversified population. Some of the global sporting events are held to maintain peace and fair trade agreements with each other in countries. This is the place where one country can showcase their talents and attract friendship amoung countries which share boundries and which intend to have healthy relations. Secondly, The participation in global events by country shows the behaviour and nature of country. It also signifies that how likely they are going to help each other in times of natural calamiites and border issues. The global events has great importance henceforth few countries spend alot of money on individuals to represent their countries and make them proud by wining prestigious medals and certificates in these events. By spending and providing monetary benefits to some individuals, many atheletes promotes general awareness in public and atteact foreign brands and products which ultimately benefits countries in terms of generating employment, foreign direct investments and many other benefits. Example: Olympics is held every 5 years and one of the wrestler name Sushil kumar won silver medal for India attracted many foreign brands asking him to endorse for their products such as health supplements and sporting gears. This generated interest in general public of India that by using those branded products can be helpful and trusted. To conclude, I support the monetary expenses of few governments on making some individuals to be succesful in global sporting events. On the other hand focusing on general public is also important therefore the money spent on these individual should be used fairly so that it can benefit whole country.