Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Some people opine that the extinction of a particular species is the most important environmental problem while others opine that it is not the main problem of the environment. In my opinion, the loss of particular species is not only an environmental problem there are problems as well. According to some people, our main focus should be on saving the species which are going extinct. Loss of any species can affect the food chain and can cause unbalance in biodiversity, which can have detrimental effects on our environment. For instance, if suddenly deers disappear, then lions will also get affected as deer is the lion's staple diet. As each and every species are dependent on each other, the loss of one can affect the other. However, there are other problems as well related to the environment. To begin with, global warming is the biggest environmental threat right now. It is caused by the increase in carbon dioxide in the air. Global warming can cause the change in weather patterns. Also, the increase in the use of plastic products is giving rise to land and sea pollution as plastic is non-biodegradable. Because plastic cannot decompose, it always remains as it is. Lastly, the rapid increase in the human population is also an environmental issue. As human beings are increasing the food demand is increasing which leads to deforestation because of demand in agricultural land. To conclude, the extinction of a particular species is not the problem on which should focus on there are other problems as well like global warming and land pollution by plastic.