In some countries privately owned transport systems have poor safety record. Yet it is the government who have ultimate responsibility for public safety. How can government ensure that private transport companies do not neglect safety regulations?

Government is undoubtedly responsible for the security of their citizen. Thus, they should not let private vehicles company to violate the safety rules. They can minimize road accidents by introducing strict laws, inspection and fine system. On the one hand, government should formulate strong rules against the breakage of traffic regulations. It should be followed both public and private transport companies. Enforcing laws could bring notable change in traffic management. For example, compulsory insurance policy provide financial aids towards the victims of accident. Furthermore, strict implementation of law remind vehicle owner about the consequences of neglectful behavior. On the other hand, traffic insecurities could be uplift by good inspection of Transportation Company. New rules could be suggested through checking the condition of personal vehicles and companies. If there is disregard of regulations there will be penalty of charges. For instance, if owners are encounter with breaking rules, they will be charged with certain amount of money. Moreover, there should be punishment according to nature of violation of rules. This may help to control the reckless activities. To sum up, I strongly believe that the safety of public could be assured by government with improvising policies and examining current condition of private companies.