In recent years, consumers have turned to mass produced factory good over hand crafted traditional products. what has lead to this and how can it be addressed?

In the ongoing times, the industrialisation is at its peak. That is the reason that people opt for factory-based products instead of hand-made items. The cause behind this issue is the price which is much cheaper and the government contribution towards the encouragement of handicraft is the possible panacea. With the rise in technology, machine ties have supplanted human effort. Even the artistic products could not hold its reign in front of the bulk production. The contribution factors for such a issue are three: less time consumption, effortless work and the cheap rate. Owing to the fact that it is produced in enormous quantities, the affordability plays the central role amongst the population. Moreover, craftsmen are also turning towards the factory jobs as their talent is not appreciated and have to face hardships to earn a living. 90% of the citizens, for instance, buy machine-based commodities, leaving hardly 10% Chand for art pieces. However, the authorities could help to combat this situation with the introduction of few initiatives. Despite the fact that, hand-made goods are unique and have their own significance, the skills of the craftsmen go futile. Therefore, to shed light on its importance and to preserve the natural culture in the form of art, the legal ought to provide financial support to the creative people in order to enhance their talent and motivate them to produce more innovative goods. In addition, the government should hold responsibility of such products to be made available to the general public at low rates. For example, it is cited that Rajasthani antiques are in great demand worldwide due to the government aid to the traditional people. To recapitulate, although citizens prefer to purchase the look alike products from the market owing to reasonable price, yet, if the ruler of the country lend a hand to support the artist, the surging in the sale of the artistic commodities could be seen.