All around the world more people are becoming homeless in major cities.

All around the world more people are becoming homeless in major cities. This essay is going to look at what causes this problem and possible solutions. The cost of living in a major city is more expensive than small towns and the increase is becoming a trend. For example, longer distances lead to higher prices for fuel or city transport, the rent is enormous, and the taxes are impossible. But hospital’s fee and the subsequent credits are what leads people to lose their homes. For example one visit to the hospital for a small injury can leave someone in thousands dollar debt. Some people may argue that these costs are normal and cannot lead to homelessness but it is my opinion that the average person's salary can't cover such emergency costs and that can easily ruin their lives. Even though the main cause is not easily solvable, there are still measure that can be taken to help humans who live on the street. One possible solution is transforming abandoned buildings into shelters so that people can have a roof above their heads and walls that stop the wind. Another thing that can be added is running water, canned food and blankets. While it may seem wasteful and impossible and society will not agree, I believe that it will not hurt developed countries’ budgetand the issue and the idea for the shelters can be made into charities. After all animal shelters exist for the homeless cats and dogs. To sum up, a rising part of the population cannot afford to live in the biggest cities, which leads to them losing the roof atop their heads. Despite that there are measures that can be taken, one of which is making human shelters. It is my opinion that we need to stand up and raise awareness.